First Day of Holy Month of Shravan 2013


IMG_7992

MUMBAI – MAHARASHTRA – INDIA           JULY 25 , 2013           00.40 A.M.

While writing this blog on the first day of Shravan of 2013 , I have to make one thing very clear . I am ashamed today that I am unable to write my blogs regularly and more frequently . After I started in March 2009 , only once could I write 31 blogs in a month .  It was in December 2012 . And the lowest was 1 blog in March 2009 . It was the month when I started tentatively , hesitatingly and with lots of doubt .

Today as I write this blog , I remember two other avid bloggers , whom I admire and try to follow . They are ; Shri Lal Krishna Advani and Shri Amitabh Bachchan . Amitabh Bachchan would be completing 71 years in October 2013 . And he writes and posts 1 blog daily . Shri Advani ji would be completing 86 years in November 2013 . And he writes minimum 2 blogs every week . And here I am …….. I would be completing 61 years in December 2013 . I am 10 years junior to Mr. Bachchan and 25 years junior to Shri Advani ji . And still I am not so consistent and regular like them . Sometimes I could write only 3 / 4 blogs in a month . I , instead of admonishing myself , try to convince that I am busy . Could I be busier than Shri Lal Krishna Advani or Mr. Amitabh Bachchan ? No I am not . I sometimes procrastinate . I am definitely busy but not as busy as Shri Advani ji or Mr. Bachchan . Apart from writing blogs , Shri Advani ji wrote a voluminous autobiography also , which was published in March 2008 . Advani ji’s autobiography , My Country , My Life is a 1040 page tome . It became the best seller book in non-fiction category . Till date it sold more than 1,000,000 copies . Incredible ! Unbelievable ! A remarkable feat by a 86 year young national leader and ex Dy. Prime Minister of India .

{| cellspacing=

Malayalam loves Wikimedia event – 2011 April BJP Leader L K Advani (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Amitabh Bachchan

Amitabh Bachchan (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Apart from Shri Advani ji and Mr. Bachchan , I am a huge fan of Roger Ebert , the American film critic . He was so prolific . How could he managed ? Apart from watching all the released films of the particular week , he wrote reviews , articles , columns , interviews and books , yes books . He wrote everything with gusto and regular alacrity . If he could do it , why can’t I ?

Roger Ebert, american film critic.

Roger Ebert, american film critic. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I follow Vir Sanghvi too . He writes articles in newspapers . Writes regular weekly columns about politics , food , and good life . He travels a lot and comes and writes travelogues . How is he managing ? Can I have gumption to say that I am more busy than these eminent writers and columnists . No . Its sheer inertia , laziness and procrastination .

Therefore on the first day of holy Shravan , I make a resolution that from now onwards I will be more regular . As least a target of 2 blogs per week or 8 blogs per month is not difficult . It is achievable . Holy Shravan of 2013 will mark a new beginning in my life as a blogger .

AMEN !!!!

I am writing this blog on the 1st day of Shravan and when I will post it , it will be 2nd day of Shravan .

 

FULL EDITNG STUDIO

NEWS LETTER

Through my blogs I would like to serve  VIDUR Acting Institute , which is known as Vidur’s Kreating Charakters  . VIDUR Editing Studio , VIDUR Club and VIDUR Theatre would also benefit from this endeavour .

 

VIDUR

MUMBAI – MAHARASHTRA – INDIA

www.vidur.co.in

www.kreatingcharakters.net

www.facebook.com/VidursKreatingCharacters

www.facebook.com/vidur.chaturvedi

www.vidurfilms.com

www.youtube.com/ividur

www.twitter.com/VidurChaturvedi

www.jaibhojpuri.com/profile/VidurChaturvedi

Support

WordPress.com Support

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 972 other followers

