Putting Pen To Paper – My First Ever Blog


 2It happened in 1969 . I joined Allahabad University for graduation . English Literature was one of my subjects

 After graduation , again I got myself enrolled in the same University for Post graduation . Again English Literature was my subject .

I was introduced to the world of Chaucer , Milton , Shakespeare , Wordsworth , Shelly and Keats . One expression was very common and that was putting your pen to paper . When you write you put your pen to paper .

Years later I am writing , but I didn’t put my pen to paper . In fact there is no pen at all . Still I am writing . And it won’t be published , it will be posted .

 Everything is changed . Just 35 years and such a drastic change . I am 56 years old now and tonight on  March  05 , 2009 at 11.55 p.m. I am writing the first blog of my life and that too without putting my pen to paper.

I don’t know how will it be received by my students and other youngsters , but I am loving every moment of it . Putting my fingers to my BlackBerry .

Pehlaa pehlaa pyaar hai
Pehly pehli baar hai

Vidur
Mumbai
www.vidur.co.in

Leave a Reply

ErikaBeyk

This WordPress.com site is about Health and Wellbeing

Arun Shanbhag

Life is Beautiful, Live it the fullest

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

