Adieu Feroz Khan


img_8024This month was really cruel and sad for Hindi film industry. First we lost legendary film maker Shakti Samanta and now we lost Feroz Khan too.
When Shakti da died I didn’t write anything as he was not known to me personally, though I used to like his films immensely. His grandson Aditya Samanta was my student, so I send my condolences through sms.
But in Feroz Khan’s case, my association with him and his banner F.K.International goes back to several years. Before he started “ Prem Aggan ” to launch his son Fardeen Khan, I was called to train Fardeen. I met Fardeen in the office. He had just finished his studies from U.S.A. and was raring to start his new journey as an actor. I told Feroz saheb that I won’t need more than 2 months to train him but in fact worked for 8/9 months, as the film got delayed.
During this long period, I met him several times. He was always warm and courteous. I was supposed to write the dialogues of the film also and had few meetings with him. But it was not destined. I lost an opportunity to work with the legend.
Then I got the invitation for the muhurat of “ Prem Aggan ”. Only then I realized that it was not for nothing that Feroz Khan was called a stylish film maker. It was a lavish and grand party at Leela Kempinsky. The memory of that party still lingers with me. After that party I couldn’t meet Feroz Khan and after his sad demise I won’t be able to meet him ever. I can write volumes about the films he directed:Apradh, Dharmatma and Qurbani. I can also write about the films he acted in:Oonche Log in 1965,Arzoo in 1965,Aadmi Aur Insan in 1969 and Safar in 1970. but it won’t be proper at this juncture.He was a passionate film maker and a very stylish actor. Person is dead but persona will survive for ever.
Here I would like to write few words about Fardeen also. The way he attended and looked after his ailing father, is admirable. He left several films and lucrative assignments and was with his father throughout his illness. May God give him strength to bear this loss.
Adieu Feroz saheb! You shall always be there in the heart of lovers and connoisseurs of cinema.

Vidur

http://www.vidur.co.in

Leave a Reply

ErikaBeyk

This WordPress.com site is about Health and Wellbeing

Arun Shanbhag

Life is Beautiful, Live it the fullest

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

