The Deccan Odyssey Part 2 : Saga Continues


2Room No. 208
Hotel Confident Propus
7, Lang Ford town
Main Hosur Road
Bengaluru

On August 12, 2009, I had written a blog about the TAMIL, TELUGU and KANNADA film industry and my contribution to it as an acting trainer.

After I posted that blog, I got a call from Bengaluru. My friend and KANNADA film director Mr. H. P. Raveendra was on the line. He told me that he is making a new film and he would like me to conduct an acting workshop for his artistes. I had trained Om ( Aravinda Ganapati ) for his earlier film, which unfortunately got shelved. You cannot say no to a dear friend and to a person as talented as Mr. Raveendra. He emailed me the synopsis of the story and I fell in love with it as soon as I went through it. The story is fabulous and it revolves around three main characters. I boarded an evening flight to Bengaluru and landed here on August 27th, 2009. On 28th I met his cast and crew and then I came to know the enormity of the situation. All the three main artistes of Picture Gate’s Production No. 1 are well known and established actors.

DSC00495PREM : He is the lead protagonist of this film. He is well known in the KANNADA film industry and has done more than 12 films as a lead actor. His first film “ PRANA ” was flop but his 2nd film “ NENAPIRALI” was a huge hit. He got FILMFARE’s best actor award for this film. This is the only KANNADA film which got 5 FILMFARE and 5 STATE AWARDS. After that he gave many hits and gems like “ SAVI SAVI NENAPU ”.

DSC00485KARISHMA TANNA : She was first seen in Ekta Kapoor’s famous serial “KYUNKI SAS BHI KABHI BAHU THI ” and later on she appeared in many other serials also. This is her first film.

It is easy to train a new comer, but to train established stars is always difficult. But both were extremely eager and excited. It is needless to say that I enjoyed working with them. They were very receptive and were always ready to learn more.

DSC00496SHREE RAJ : On the last day of the workshop a very old student of mine walked in. His original name is RAJU, but now he is known as SHREE RAJ. He informed me that he is doing a KANNADA film as a lead star. It’s name is “ ALLIDE NAMMANE ELLIBANDE SUMMANE ”. He consulted me about the story and characterization of his film, which is going to be shot in U. S. A. Again it has lovely and tragic story with lots of scope for acting.

TILAK : He was trained by me years ago and then I lost touch with him. SHREE RAJ informed me that he is doing many KANNADA films and is quite famous as a villain.

This is my 4th visit to Bengaluru and in this journey I got an opportunity to work with 2 stars of KANNADA films and reestablished contacts with two of my old students, who are working in KANNADA films.

Though I wrote this blog sitting in my hotel room, I am posting it from the new and swanky Bengaluru International Airport, which is much better than the old one.

Vidur

http://www.vidur.co.in

Leave a Reply

ErikaBeyk

This WordPress.com site is about Health and Wellbeing

Arun Shanbhag

Life is Beautiful, Live it the fullest

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

