The Deccan Odyssey Part 3 : Kannada Star Kharrtik & 100 Days Of “ YUVA ”


2My association with South Indian film industry is very strong. I had already written two parts of my Deccan Odyssey about that association and relationship. Little did I know that very soon I would be writing the third part also.

3In the previous part of my Deccan Odyssey, I had mentioned about my student Kharrtik ( Prajjwal Shetty ) and his Kannada film “ YUVA ”. The film opened to a good response and there were house full boards at every cinema halls. . He got rave reviews for his acting skills. I watched the promos and was zapped. I was always sure about his acting skills but he was equally brilliant in dance and action scenes also. No wonder the film is a hit and completed 100 days recently.

In the industry, people throw party after the success of a film. I was expecting a party but instead I got a call from Kharrtik’s father Mr. Vijay Shetty informing me that on the occasion of this great success, they are organizing a function to honour all the teachers of Kharrtik, who trained him in various spheres of film making. This concept of GURU VANDANA is new and it is very thoughtful of them. This is the first of it’s kind function in the industry. No one remembers their teachers after attaining success. It is a rare gesture and I would like to submit that I have trained so many young stars and I have very cordial relationship with them. But no one ever thought of doing this.I must say that I felt humbled and felt really honoured. My blessings to Kharrtik.2

Vidur

http://www.vidur.co.in

Leave a Reply

ErikaBeyk

This WordPress.com site is about Health and Wellbeing

Arun Shanbhag

Life is Beautiful, Live it the fullest

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

