Vidur’s Open Letter – 4 : To Amita Pathak


Hi Amita ,

Congratulations and best of luck for your first production “ Atithi Tum Kab Jaoge ? As your film releases today, memories of your impeccable behaviour, your hard work as a student, your helping nature and my interaction with you at the time of the launch of your first film “ Haal-E-Dil ” comes to my mind. As I am sitting and writing this blog, a floodgate is slowly being opened and I am completely engulfed and submerged by emotions.

I remember your first day in the class. A reticent girl sitting in the front row near me and watching everything with wide eyes. It took me a while to know that you are Mr. Kumar Mangat’s daughter. And I got this information from others, not directly from you. Never ever you tried to show in the class that you are well entrenched in the industry and that’s why you need special treatment. I found you well-behaved and very down to earth. After completing your training, you got busy with the production work of “ Omkara ” and I lost touch. We came into contact again at the time of your debut film “ Haal-E-Dil ”. You came to me with the script for my suggestions and then got busy with the shooting. You didn’t forget me at the time of the release of your film. I can imagine the pressure you could be in and tremendous mental strain you must be going through, still you remember a nonentity like me and invited me for the all the events of your film. That film has one more student of mine, as one of the leading actor. He saw through me in the party and even though I went and congratulated him, he pretended not to recognize me. When I compare his behaviour with yours, my affection for you grows more. I respect you more as a human being. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for being so nice to me, when others were not.

Unfortunately “ Haal-E-Dil ” got released and tanked. I don’t know what you felt at the time of the debacle of your debut film. But I am sure of your capacity and capability as an actor. I am not trying to please you, but let me assure you that you are a brilliant actor. But you can’t follow the path of Katrina Kaif or Kareena Kapoor. Your niche is like Konkona Sen Sharma. I am not mentioning Nandita Das, because she works only in art films. While Konkona Sen Sharma works in all kind of films. She was brilliant in “ Mr. & Mrs. Iyer ” as well as “ Wake Up Sid ”. If you wish, you can mold your career on the pattern of Konkona Sen Sharma. Compared to Yuvvraaj ”, “ Wake Up Sid ” was any day better. You have now your own production company. So apart from producing films, please try to give a new lease of life to your acting career also. I know you can work wonders.

I started this letter on Friday and completing this on Sunday. It is very satisfying to read in today’s Times Of India that “ Atithi Tum Kab Jaoge ? ” stays at the box office. I am happy for you. And once again wish you all the success in all the future endeavour of yours.

God bless you, Amita ! May you scale dizzying heights of fame and success !

Vidur

http://www.vidur.co.in

Leave a Reply

ErikaBeyk

This WordPress.com site is about Health and Wellbeing

Arun Shanbhag

Life is Beautiful, Live it the fullest

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

