Vidur’s Travel Diary – 1 : Udaipur [ B ]


I posted my blog about Udaipur trip from Udaipur. Next day I returned to Mumbai and immersed in hectic life style. I wanted to post the second part of my blog  immediately but was unable to do so because of various factors, specially my busy schedule. Since I am through with various pending works , so I decided to complete the blog today. After visiting City Palace and the famous Pichola Lake and Fateh Sagar Lake, I decide to visit other famous places on the outskirts of Udaipur. First visit was to SAHELION KI BADI :

1 – The Entrance of Sahelion Ki Badi;

===================================================

2 – The Fountain & Swimming Pool inside Sahelion Ki Badi:

=============================================== 3 – The lotus Pond of Sahelion Ki Badi :

===============================================

After Sahelion Ki Badi, it was the turn of MOTI MAGRI. It is a grand memorial of Maharana Pratap, built on the top of a hill.

1 – A Bird’s View of Moti Magri – Maharana Pratap Memorial :

===================================================

2 – The Statue of Maharana Pratap at the Memorial :

==============================================

It is sacrilege to be in Udaipur and not to visit Haldighati, the famous battleground of the war between Maharana Pratap and the forces of Akbar. I was dyeing for the pilgrimage but my work schedule in Udaipur was not permitting me. One day my session with Dev Patel got cancelled and I got this golden opportunity to visit Haldighati. I hired a cab and rushed to Haldighati. When I reached the famous pass, I had goosebumps. I became numb. Apart from Panipat and Khanwa, Haldighati is the third most famous battleground in Indian History and here I was entering there, right there ;

1 – The Pass of the Haldighati Battlefield :

=================================================

2 – Anther View of the same Haldighati Pass :

================================================

3 – Gate of Rakta Talai, where actual battle took place :

================================================

4 – Another View of Rakta Talai :

===============================================

5 – The Entrance of Chetak Samadhi :

================================================

6- Replica of Haldighati at Moti Magri :

================================================

After visiting Haldighati, I went into trance. I felt as if  in my previous birth, I was also there in the army of Maharana Pratap. I could feel the place. I have just one humble suggestion that the place should have been preserved in its pristine form and not as the modern park, which I got to see. But anyway, I am still dazed.

Vidur

Mumbai – Maharashtra – India

http://www.vidur.co.in

Leave a Reply

ErikaBeyk

This WordPress.com site is about Health and Wellbeing

Arun Shanbhag

Life is Beautiful, Live it the fullest

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

