An Internet Bloomer


It is the last day of 2010. A year, one more year of my life will end within an hour, rather a decade of my life is going to be finished very soon.  Previously I used to learn one new language every year. This seems to be impossible now, firstly because of the advancing age and secondly because of the extremely hectic schedule of mine.

thank you 2010 :)

Image by naoK via Flickr - Thank You 2010

As they say, empty mind is Devils workshop ; luckily I saved my mind from becoming Devil‘s workshop. In 2009 I started dabbling in internet. Slowly, hesitatingly and after several bouts of procrastination, I managed to learn to use internet. Here I will try to chronicle my forays into the maze called internet.

Image representing Wikipedia as depicted in Cr...

Image via CrunchBase

Facebook : [ http://www.facebook.com/ Vidur Chaturvedi ]

============================================

Image representing Facebook as depicted in Cru...

Image via CrunchBase

This was the first account which was opened for me by my son Raunak Chaturvedi. He used to egg me on to use it but it remained dormant for years. I don’t remember exact dates but I started using it in March 2009. Now I have 517 friends. I have created 16 albums and up-loaded 1163 photos till today. In August 2010, I started posting THOUGHTS OF THE DAY every night and today on 31st night of 2010, I will be posting 140th THOUGHT OF THE DAY. Seems to be a satisfying journey for a reluctant traveller.

Blog : [ http://www.mevidur.wordpress.com ]

================================

WordPress

Image via Wikipedia

My blog space was created on wordpress for the website of my institute KRATING CHARAKTERS. I posted my first blog ” Putting Pen to Paper ” in the month of March , 2009. I copied same blog and pasted it on the above mentioned blog space in the month of March, 2009. It was 30th March 2009. One year and nine months have passed . I assume , I am quite successful. This is my 150 th blog. I write blogs in 28 categories and have 566 tags. September 27, 2010 was the busiest day, as I got 104 hits in a single day. Till now I have got 8,107 visitors on my blog space. I have received 40 comments also. All these things happen without any kind of optimization. In fact 10 blogs have got more than hundred visits per blog.

Twitter : [ http://www.twitter.com/VidurChaturvedi ]

======================================

Image representing Twitter as depicted in Crun...

Image via CrunchBase

It is the newest of the lot. It was opened again by my son on June 17, 2009. Till now there are 2,740 tweets with a tiny bunch of 142 followers, who ,God knows why, follow me.

Image representing YouTube as depicted in Crun...

Image via CrunchBase

Apart from these above mentioned accounts, I have Linked in account with 11 connections. Wikipedia, Google, Jai Bhojpuri and Flicr profiles are also there along with YouTube channel. All these accounts are assembled in my Gravatot Profile account.

Image representing Google as depicted in Crunc...

Image via CrunchBase

In this 20 month-long journey, I feel I have managed to cross few milestones. It is very gratifying and satisfying journey indeed. This journey is now going to enters in the 21st month in just few seconds. Oh, It has now entered in its 21st month. God !

Image representing LinkedIn as depicted in Cru...

Image via CrunchBase

Vidur

MumbaiMaharashtraIndia

www.vidur.co.in

www.vidurfilms.com

www.twitter.com/VidurChaturvedi

www.jaibhojpuri.com/profile/VidurChaturvedi

Leave a Reply

ErikaBeyk

This WordPress.com site is about Health and Wellbeing

Arun Shanbhag

Life is Beautiful, Live it the fullest

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

