Under – 30 Over – Achiever Stars of Hindi Films


MUMBAI – MAHARASHTRA – INDIA           AUGUST 29 , 2012           01.45 A.M.

In the Hindustan Times of August 25 , 2012 , there was an article in HT Cafe section . It is about 8 stars of Hindi cinema , who are currently ruling the box office and yet are below 30 years of age . Their names are ; Ranbir Kapoor , Katrina Kaif , Priyanka Chopra , Imran Khan , Sonam Kapoor , Deepika padukone , Sonakshi Sinha and Anushka Sharma .

It is very heartening to note that out of these 8 stars , 5 are my students and were trained by me during different phases of my career .

RANBIR KAPOOR : ” Saawariya ” to ” Rockstar “

========================================

With Ranbir Kapoor before "Saawariya"

With Ranbir Kapoor before “Saawariya”

I trained him before his debut film ” Saawariya ” [ 2007 ] . I used to go to his Pali Hill bungalow and work with him . I am happy to see his rise to the dizzying heights of super – stardom . I also attended the premier of his first film ” Saawariya “ at the Imax theatre , Wadala in Mumbai .

Cover of

Cover of Saawariya

After 7 years of gap , I again met him at Manali in March 2012 . He had gone there for ” Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani “ , a film being produced by Karan Johar and Dharma Productions . I was also there to train Kalki Koechlin for the same film . Much has been changed since his ” Saawariya “ days . From a confident newcomer , he has now become a super – confident super – star . I was ushered into his room in Manu Allaya , a 5 star hotel in Manali by Kalki Koechlin . I was sceptical . Whether he would recognize me or not ? When Kalki told him about a visitor , he came forward , recognized me immediately and warmly hugged me .

As per trade grapevine he charges INR 8 – 10 crore per film . For ads he charges 1 – 2 crore per ad per day .

His major endorsements are ; Panasonic , Pepsi , Tata Docomo , Nissan , Ronco Leone Shoes , Hero Moto Corp and Lenovo .

KATRINA KAIF : ” Boom ” to ” Ek Tha Tiger ”

===========================================

With katrina Kaif In Her Apartment

With katrina Kaif In Her Apartment

She is again a rising super star among female artistes . Coming from a non – filmy background and without much knowledge of  Hindi language , she climbed the stairs of stardom and is now the most successful female star of Hindi film industry .

I was called by Yash Raj Films to train her for ” New York ” [ 2009 ] . I worked with her briefly for that film . Later on she again called me for Prakash Jha’s film  ” Raajneeti ” [ 2010 ]  . I worked on her accent . Results are there for everyone to see . She is tremendously hard-working girl .

As per trade analysts , she charges INR 3 – 4 crore per film . For ads she gets 1 – 1.5 per ad per day .

Her major endorsements are ; Barbie , Choc – On , Linc Uniball , Lux , Nakshatra , Olay , Panasonic , Pantene , Slice , Titan , Wrigleys , Yardley and Veet .

PRIYANKA CHOPRA : ” The Hero ” to ” Agneepath ”

===========================================

Ranbir Kapoor and Katrina Kaif are my personal students . I used to go to their houses . But Priyanka Chopra was my student in Mr. Kishore Namit Kapoor’s classes ,  with whom I was working those days .

She joined the class after being crowned Miss World in 2000 . She made her acting debut with Tamil film ” Thamizhan ” [ 2002 ] . Her first Hind film was ” The Hero ” [ 2003 ] . She gained superstardom with ” Andaaz ” [ 2003 ] .

Till date she has got 1 National Award and 4 Filmfare Awards .

As per trade pundits , she charges INR 2 – 3 crores per film . For ads she charges INR 65 – 75 lakh per ad per day .

Her major endorsements are ; Nokia , Dabur , Dabur Amla , Garnier , Samsung , Bru , Nikon , Hero Honda and Asmi .

IMRAN KHAN : ” Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na ” to ” Ek Main Aur Ekk Tu ”

======================================================

He , also , is not my personal student . He became my student when he joined Kishore Namit Kapoor’s classes .

He made his debut with ” Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na ” [ 2008 ] . His last release was ” Ek Main Aur Ekk Tu ” [ 2012 ] . Though he is only 8 films old , he , among the stars of his age , is considered bankable . Incidentally his heroine Genelia D’Souza in his debut film is also my student .

As per industry grapevine he charges INR 5 – 7 crores per film . For ads he demands INR INR 1 – 1.5 crore per ad per day .

His major endorsements are Levis and Coke .

SONAM KAPOOR : ” Saawariya ” to ” Mausam ”

==========================================

One day I got a call from Mr. Anil Kapoor . He wanted me to come to his house . I immediately rushed and to my surprise I found that he wanted me to train his daughter , who was making her debut in ” Saawariya ” [ 2007 ] with Ranbir Kapoor . I trained her for the film . She is , contrary to her image , very warm – hearted girl . She is style icon and a philanthropist .

She is only 7 films old , but is considered as one of the rising stars among the girls of her age .

According to trade pundits , she gets INR 50 – 75 lakh per film . For ads she demands INR 25 – 50 lakh per ad per day .

Her major endorsements are ; L’Oreal , Spice Mobile , Mont Blanc , Electrolux , Indian Gems and Jewellery Exibition .

[ So out of these 5 stars , 3 are my personal students and remaining 2 were my students in Mr. Kapoor’s class . ]

DEEPIKA PADUKONE and SONAKSHI SINHA are not my students . So there is not much to write about them .

ANUSHKA SHARMA : “Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi” to “Ladies vs Ricky Bahl”

======================================================

Batch No. 19 of The Institute

Batch No. 19 of The Institute

Her case is peculiar . She was in the Batch No. 19 of Kreating Charakters . But she constantly refuses to accept this . She says that she is not trained . So let it be . If she does not accept me as her teacher , so I cannot force myself to be her teacher . May God bless her in her journey !

In the photograph you can see her sitting in the front row , [ Extreme Right ]. Second from the left in the front row is Veebha Anand of the ” Balika Badhu ” fame .

VIDUR

MUMBAI – MAHARASHTRA – INDIA

www.vidur.co.in

www.vidurfilms.com

www.twitter.com/VidurChaturvedi

www.jaibhojpuri.com/profile/VidurChaturvedi

One Response

  1. […] https://mevidur.wordpress.com/2012/08/29/under-30-over-achiever-stars-of-hindi-films/ […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

ErikaBeyk

This WordPress.com site is about Health and Wellbeing

Arun Shanbhag

Life is Beautiful, Live it the fullest

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

