Vidur’s Telly Tales – 12 : ” Ramleela – Ajay Devgn Ke Saath ”


MUMBAI – MAHARASHTRA – INDIA           NOVEMBER 30 , 2012           01.15 A.M.

” Ramleela – Ajay Devgn Ke Saath “  was the brand new show on Life OK , which just got finished . It was very unique concept . It encapsulated the whole story of Bhagwan Ram in just 5 episodes . Ajay Devgn is the narrator of the show .

In the first episode , he tells us about Bhagwan Ram and the Ramleela starts with Maharshi Vishwamitra‘s Ashram . From there , story meanders through several anecdotes of Bhagwan Ram’s life and first episode ends when Bhagwan Ram is banished from his capital Ayodhya to forest for 14 years .

After this rest of the story got finished in remaining 4 episodes . This show attracted me because Rajnish Duggal was playing Ram . I was intrigued . I have seen several actors essaying role of Bhagwan Ram . From Prem Adib in ” Ram Rajya “ to Arun Govil in TV serial Ramayan , I have seen them all . Rajnish Duggal is the new Ram on-screen . So I was curious .

He was very impressive and impressed me as the mythical Ram . He looked regal and powerful . He enacted the role with the required finesse and panache .

He is my old student and his respect and regard for me is unbelievable . I always follow his career and he seeks my advice if the need arises . From Vikram Bhatt‘s ” 1920 “ to Wizcraft’s ” Ramleela – Ajay Devgn Ke Saath “ , it’s a long and very fruitful journey for him . I am happy for his success .

My son Raunak Chaturvedi also did two small roles in the serial . In the first episode he appeared as announcer of Mithila , the kingdom of Maharaja Janak . After this he appeared in the Sanjeevani Booti episode as one of the mountains . With these small roles , he took baby step in the world of cinema .

Raunak Chaturvedi

Raunak Chaturvedi

An innocuous serial became important for me because of Rajnish Duggal and my son . It was a well – made serial and special effects were mind-blowing . Wizcraft should be congratulated for this unique show .

I , along with my acting institute Vidur’s Kreating Charakters , congratulate Rajnish Duggal and Wizcraft for this magnificent concept and imaginative show on television . I am also happy for my son that he got this role without my help . It is his own success . A beautiful journey of his life has started with this baby step .

VIDUR

MUMBAI – MAHARASHTRA – INDIA

www.vidur.co.in

www.kreatingcharakters.net

www.vidurfilms.com

www.twitter.com/VidurChaturvedi

www.jaibhojpuri.com/profile/VidurChaturvedi

Leave a Reply

ErikaBeyk

This WordPress.com site is about Health and Wellbeing

Arun Shanbhag

Life is Beautiful, Live it the fullest

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

