Jiah Khan , A Life Snapped Abruptly


img_8024

MUMBAI – MAHARASHTRA – INDIA           JUNE 09 , 2013           11.45 P.M.

Sitting in my study in Mumbai and trying to remember Jiah Khan is not easy at this juncture . I met Jiah 7/8 months back . I was approached by her manager and he requested me to train her as she was about to sign couple of big projects soon .

Maxim Magazine (December 2008) - Jiah Khan

Maxim Magazine (December 2008) – Jiah Khan

I had seen few scenes of Nishabd ” [ 2007 ] , her debut film . Then I watched  Ghajini ” [ 2008 ] . I had watched Housefull ” [ 2010 ] also . That was it . But that is her complete filmography . Just 3 films in 4 years . And it was not a conscious decision . She waited for 3 years for her next break . But the wait was in vain .

Cover of

Cover of Nishabd

Ghajini (2008 film)

Ghajini (2008 film) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

After getting call from her secretary , I called Jiah next day . Her mother answered the call . I went to meet Jiah Khan next day . I vividly remember her building , Sagar Sangeet in Juhu . I went to her first floor flat and was ushered in by Jiah’s mother . I sat on the sofa and then few moments later Jiah slowly walked in and sat in front of me .

As has been said by many , she was not a conventional beauty . But I found her stunning , very charming and elegant . She offered me tea and we talked about the modalities of the training . She requested me to start from the coming week .

I came out . But that coming week never came . She kept on postponing the classes . She always messaged me a day prior that since she is under weather , she wont be able to start classes. It went for a couple of weeks .

Finally I lost patience . And when she finally called me one day to start the class , I didn’t answer the call . I curtly messaged back that I have taken another tuition , as I was tired of waiting endlessly . She simply messaged back , ” Oh sorry , but I was really under the weather . ”

Then I lost contact with her . I never cared to call back . I took her to be  another spoiled brat . But when I read about her suicide , I immediately remembered above mentioned event .

A sense of remorse engulfed me . Now I am feeling guilty . May be she was true . May be she was really not well . May be she needed people in her life . I would have been a positive anchor in her life . A caring teacher is sometimes more than a caring father . Had I been her tutor , may be the fate would have been different . But it was not destined to be .

I am sorry but I do have fiery temper . Not knowingly or consciously but I have made some mistakes in my life because of my temper . Saying no to Jiah Khan seems to be one of the biggest mistakes of my life . May be the troubled girl child needed an emotional anchor and I know that I could have been a very positive anchor in her life . But as I have said earlier , it was not destined to be .

On behalf of all the students and staff of VIDUR Acting Institute , which is known as Vidur’s Kreating Charakters  , I offer my condolences to Jiah’s family . VIDUR Editing Studio , VIDUR Club and VIDUR Theatre also join me in expressing grief . I apologise to her mother , who was so nice to me when I first met her on that day .

I still have Jiah Khan’s cell number but I have no gumption to call her mother . I have no courage to say sorry to her . Today , on a wet Sunday night , I am writing this obituary to express my guilt to one and all .

FULL EDITNG STUDIO

NEWS LETTER

I don’t know whether I deserve it or not but I seek forgiveness . Jiah’s eyes and her smiling face haunts me and it will torment me throughout my life . As a tutor I should have been more condescending , more understanding and more accommodating . I am 60 years old and she was just 25 .

Farewell destiny’s troubled child . I feel ashamed that I am also in the list of few people , who failed you .

VIDUR

MUMBAI – MAHARASHTRA – INDIA

www.vidur.co.in

www.kreatingcharakters.net

www.facebook.com/VidursKreatingCharacters

www.facebook.com/vidur.chaturvedi

www.vidurfilms.com

www.youtube.com/ividur

www.twitter.com/VidurChaturvedi

www.jaibhojpuri.com/profile/VidurChaturvedi

One Response

  1. Very heartfelt and honest. May Jiah forgive you, for those who have truly wronged her will never ever feel that it was their fault.

    Like

Leave a Reply

ErikaBeyk

This WordPress.com site is about Health and Wellbeing

Arun Shanbhag

Life is Beautiful, Live it the fullest

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

