My Association With ” O Teri “


2

 

MUMBAI – MAHARASHTRA – INDIA           JUNE 01 , 2014           11.45 A.M.

 

I thought to write this blog and post it on March 28, 2014, when Atul Agnihotri produced film ” O Teri “ got released. But I was unable to accomplish my wish because of two factors. First was the coming national elections of the 16th Lok Sabha and the second was the incessant and gruelling work pressure of my acting institute.

2014 Indian general election  were conducted in 9 phases from 7 April 2014 to 12 May 2014 and the results of the election were declared on 16 May 2014. So watching evening and night news on various channels became a must and I was not able to sit and write my blog. Night after night, I sat in front of television set totally engrossed in the election news. As per my habit, I am not interested only in the new batch of my acting institute like few upstart and wannabe acting trainers. I have my social, political and national duties, commitments and obligation to fulfill too.

Then there were work related issues. These days I don’t even find time for lunch. Morning, evening and special classes take all my working hours and it is simply not possible to fit in some time for writing blogs in a  10 hour-long working day. So this much delayed blog is being posted today.

” O Teri “ got released on March 28, 2014 in approximately 1000 theatres across India. As per industry trade pundits it met with mixed response. But this Atul Agnihotri produced and Umesh Bist directed film is very close to my heart.

DSC05961

With Mr. Atul Agnihotri, Pulkit Samrat & Bilal Amrohi in the office of Mr. Atul Agnihotri

I am very close to producer Atul Agnihotri and his family. I have worked with his wife Alvira Agnihotri also. His sister-in-law Arpita Khan is also close to me. Atul ji is kind enough to call me whenever he wants an acting trainer for his actors. I worked with Hazel Keech for his ” Bodyguard “. I was again called by him to conduct acting workshop for the lead actors of his new venture  ” O Teri “. As required, I started acting workshop with Pulkit Samrat and Bilal Amrohi in Atul ji’s office.

With Mr. Atul Agnihotri in His Office

With Mr. Atul Agnihotri in His Office

DSC05969

With Pulkit Samrat & Bilal Amrohi in the office of Mr. Atul Agnihotri

I first trained Pulkit Samrat, when I was working with Mr. Kishore Namit Kapoor. After completion of the training, Pulkit was chosen for the role of  Lakshya in Ekta Kapoor’s mega serial  ” Kyunki Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi ” [ 2006 ]. I, again worked with him privately in 2007 when he quit ” Kyunki Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi “, and was searching for work. 6 years later, I worked with him briefly for ” Fukrey ” [ 2013 ]. So when I was called to train him for ” O Teri “, I was very happy. Thus with Pulkit Samrat, it is a 9-year old relationship. His fiance Shweta Rohira is also my student. Pulkit, unlike some other stars of his generation, is very hard-working and always smiling up – coming super star.

 

With Pulkit Samrat & Amit Kapoor in a Party

With my Wife, Pulkit Samrat & Amit Kapoor in a Party

 

Bilal Amrohi was new to me. I was pleasantly surprised, when I got to know that he is grandson of legendary producer – director late Kamal Amrohi. He is very emotional, yet he has impeccable comic – timing.

DSC05971

With Bilal Amrohi in the office of Mr. Atul Agnihotri

” O Teri “ is special to me for one more reason. One day I came to know that my son’s friend G. J. Singh has been signed as the music director of ” O Teri “ and his brother Jas a.k.a. Jaspreet is singing songs in the film. They met me one day and made me listen one particular song. It immediately caught my attention because of its very catchy tune and peppy lyrics. Song in question was ” ………….. Ummbakkum Ummbakkum ……………… “. I asked them, “who has written the lyrics?”  They told me that the lyricist is none other but my son Abhinav Chaturvedi. I was surprised. My son made this baby step without my help. And thank God! he never allowed himself to be degraded for getting work. Unlike some uncouth revellers, who, to get a B-grade film, became factotum and doormat of their own student, he never allowed himself to become subservient to anyone.

Raunak Chaturvedi

With my Son Abhinav Chaturvedi in 2011

Abhinav Chaturvedi in April 2014

Abhinav Chaturvedi in April 2014

Irrespective of the box office verdict of ” O Teri “, I am happy to be associated with the film. Apart from Atul Agnihotri and Alvira Agnihotri, with whom I am so close, ” O Teri “ also has Pulkit Samrat, Bilal Amrohi, Jaspreet, G. J. Singh and my son Abhinav. They all are closely associated with ” O Teri “.

IMG_0869 (13)

With Playback Singer Jaspreet

” O Teri “ remains and will always remain a special film for me. To commemorate ” O Teri “, I made a video and up-loaded the same on YouTube.

Vidur Club News Video 3 – ” O Teri ” & ” Main Tera Hero ” :

 

Vidur Acting Institute Logo

FACEBOOK main

On behalf of all the students and staff of VIDUR Acting Institute , I congratulate all my above mentioned students and the team of ” O Teri “.

VIDUR Editing Studio, VIDUR Club and VIDUR Merchandise would also like to wish them well.

 

VIDUR

MUMBAI – MAHARASHTRA – INDIA

www.vidur.co.in

www.viduractinginstitute.com

www.facebook.com/VidursKreatingCharacters

www.facebook.com/vidur.chaturvedi

www.vidurfilms.com

www.youtube.com/ividur

www.twitter.com/VidurChaturvedi

google.com/+VidurChaturvedi

Leave a Reply

ErikaBeyk

This WordPress.com site is about Health and Wellbeing

Arun Shanbhag

Life is Beautiful, Live it the fullest

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

